• 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Inscription à la Newsletter

OUR INVESTIGATIONS

Laboratory accredited according to ISO/IEC 17025 – BELAC Certificate n° 588-Test

A part of our team is completely dedicated to research and development projects (R&D) and we are committed to a continuous process of innovation.

 

Our research projects

University of Liege Spin-off on its Arlon campus, Odometric is a company founded on results of a research project on odour analysis and treatment.

Our company continues to maintain close ties with the campus and the world of research.

A part of our team is completely dedicated to research and development projects (R&D) and we are committed to a continuous process of innovation.

Currently, Odometric is taking part in several European research projects:

  •  Omniscientis

OMNISCIENTIS (Odour MoNitoring and Information System based on CItizEN and Technology Innovative Sensors) is a project launched by the European Commission’s Seventh Framework Programme as part of a call for a “citizen observation” project where the citizen is placed at the centre of the observation process. This project aims to use information technology to support innovation for the collection and processing of data in a real-life situation. OMNISCIENTIS aims to create an odour monitoring and information system based on citizen perceptions and technology. As part of this project, Odometric is participating in a pilot project at a paper pulp industrial site located in southern Belgium.

Omniscientis

  • Manag’Air

This project was submitted on 16th September 2013, and is supported by the green energy fund of Wallonia (fonds d’impulsion vert de la Région wallonne). The aim of this project is develop a remote management system for optimisation of air treatment units.

 

  • EcoCityTools (GreeWin)

The aim of this project is to create a decision support platform based on a 3D geographic information system software, which will enable the evaluation of air quality in new neighbourhoods or regeneration neighbourhoods. The project is led by Star-Apic.

 

  • Electronic nose – FIDOR® 

Odometric continues the research and development in the manufacture and enhancement of electronic nose technology, to enable real-time monitoring of harmful odours at a specific industrial site.

 

Get more info about R&D, contact Julien Delva

• 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Inscription à la Newsletter

NOS ENQUETES

Laboratoire accrédité selon la norme ISO/CEI 17025 - Certificat BELAC n° 588-Test

Une partie de notre équipe est entièrement dédiée à des projets de recherche et développement (R&D) et nous inscrivons nos démarches dans un processus continu d’innovation.

 

Nos projets de recherche

Spin-off de l’Université de Liège sur son campus d’Arlon, Odometric est une société née de résultats de projet de recherche sur l’analyse et le traitement des odeurs.

Aujourd’hui encore, notre société entretient des liens étroits avec le campus et le monde de la recherche.

Actuellement, Odometric prend part à plusieurs projets de recherche à l’échelle européenne :

 

Omniscientis

OMNISCIENTIS (Odour MoNitoring and Information System based on CItizEN and Technology Innovative Sensors) est un projet lancé par « Seventh Framework Programm » de la Commission européenne dans le cadre d’un appel à projet « citizen observatory », au sein duquel le citoyen est mis au centre du processus d’observation. Il vise à utiliser les technologies de l’information comme support à l’innovation dans le cadre de collecte et de traitement de données en situation réelle. OMNISCIENTIS vise l’établissement d’un système de monitoring et d’information autour des odeurs s’appuyant sur les perceptions des citoyens et la technologie. Odometric, dans ce contexte, participe à un projet pilote autour du site industriel de fabrication de pâte à papier situé dans le sud de la Belgique.

Omniscientis

 

 

 

 

 

 

Manag’Air

Ce projet a été déposé le 16 septembre 2013 et est soutenu par le fonds d’impulsion vert de la Région wallonne. L’objectif est de mettre au point un système de gestion à distances et d’optimisation des unités de traitement de l’air.

 

EcoCityTools (GreeWin)

L’objectif de ce projet est de créer une plateforme d’aide à la décision basée sur un logiciel système d’information géographique 3D, qui devra notamment permettre d’évaluer la qualité de l’air dans des nouveaux quartiers ou des quartiers en réhabilitation. Le projet est porté par la société Star-Apic.

 

Nez électroniques – FIDOR®  

Odometric poursuit la recherche et le développement dans la confection et l’amélioration des nez électroniques, devant permettre un monitoring en temps réel des nuisances olfactives sur un site industriel donné.

 

Pour nos projets R&D, contactez Julien Delva